Six Stellar Twitter Tools and Reviews

Webbiquity SMM

Thanks to its brevity and informality, Twitter has become a phenomenally successful social network, particularly for sharing news and updates, with more than 560 million active users collectively posting 5,700 tweets every second. Expert Reviews of Top Twitter Tools.

Review 205

22 Expert Guides and Reviews of 200+ Social Media Tools

Webbiquity SMM

In the posts highlighted below, 20 (or so) social media marketing pros review more than 200 tools, ranging from popular, widely used tools like Buffer, Hootsuite and Feedly to intriguing but lesser-known apps. does for Twitter and carries it across LinkedIn and Facebook”).

Review 284

Book Review: The Social Employee

Webbiquity SMM

I’m thrilled and honored to have worked with Cheryl Burgess for the past three years honoring the #Nifty50 top women and men on Twitter. One of the most powerful impacts of social media is the way has democratized brands.

Review 263

NEVER Feed the Trolls

Janet Fouts

It started out when Loren posted a negative review of the Shel Israel Show. Shel responded publicly, mostly on Twitter, and on his blog , but pretty much anything he did only added fuel to the fire. The more you say, the more you feed ‘em.

Feed 200

Book Review: The Crowdfunding Revolution

SocialFish

” –which feeds my Humanize -ing obsession, how could I not recommend this? For social innovation, tools like Twitter and Facebook can fastrack an idea or concept to fruition by pooling together ideas and resources from a large group of people. Book review Social, In Theory

Review 213

Twitterfeed, HootSuite RSS Feeds, and Blog Posting Schedules

Kikolani

Are there blogs that you read regularly that you find so good that you end up sharing every post on Twitter? Twitterfeed and HootSuite offer the ability to take a RSS feed from any site and update it to your Twitter account automatically when new feed items are found.

Socialnomics Book Review | jasonyormark.com

Jason Yormark

jasonyormark.com Home About Me My Videos My Resume Contact Me Browse > Home / Book Reviews , Social Media / Socialnomics Book Review | Subcribe via RSS Socialnomics Book Review August 30th, 2009 Posted in Book Reviews , Social Media Tweet Share I debated whether to post a book review as I experienced flashes of high school busy work, but Socialnomics is certainly relevant to my world, and I enjoyed it thoroughly.

Review 173

Twitterville Video Book Review

Justin Levy

Justin Levy Marketing and Social Media Home About Archives Contact Disclosures Newsletter Speaking Twitterville Video Book Review Written on September 9, 2009 by Justin Levy in books , reviews , twitter , video 15 Comments - Leave a comment!

Review 135

Twitter Basics: How To Get Started On Twitter For Business

yMarketingMatters

What Makes Twitter Different. On Twitter, you’ll find friends and family as well as celebrities, companies and strangers who may share your interests. Like any social network, what you get out of Twitter is based on what you put in and how active you are. Twitter is Viral.

How to be Twitterific – 39 Expert Twitter Guides and Tips

Webbiquity SMM

From humble beginnings, Twitter has grown to become an indispensable source for online news alerts as well as a vital marketing tool. The microblogging site now boasts more than 255 million monthly active users , and 53% of Twitter users recommend products in their tweets at some time.

Bad Reviews Can Help You Rank Better | Small Business Mavericks

Small Business Mavericks

Android Marketing For Local Small Businesses » Bad Reviews Can Help You Rank Better No one likes to receive bad reviews, but did you know that bad reviews can actually help you? Bad reviews = content and content is good. and invite them to review your business.

Derailed [Book Review]

Justin Levy

Justin Levy Marketing and Social Media Home About Archives Contact Disclosures Newsletter Speaking Derailed [Book Review] Written on January 23, 2010 by Justin Levy in books , business , reviews , video 14 Comments - Leave a comment! Catch more of my review in this quick video review.

Review 130

6 Ways to Filter Your RSS Feeds - ReadWriteWeb

Buzz Marketing for Technology

6 Ways to Filter Your RSS Feeds. Information overload is a real problem for many web users, and one way to cope with it is to filter your RSS feeds so you only see what you want to see. There are many ways to filter news feeds from your favorite sources, including passively by relying on meme trackers like Techmeme or social news services such as Google Readers shared items. Feed Rinse is a best of class RSS filtering application. Products , RSS & Feed Management.

RSS 213

RockMelt Review: Social Media Web Browser

Jason Yormark

For those unfamiliar, RockMelt takes an interesting approach to web browsing by integrating social media directly into the browser making it much easier to communicate with your Facebook and Twitter networks, and to also share web content more quickly and efficiently. I just found myself actually using the browser to update Facebook statuses, catch up on the news feed, and chat with others. Twitter Integration – Just not quite ready for primetime yet.

Review 219

Duda Review: An Easy Way to Build Social-Ready Sites

Socialmedia.biz

Twitter Feed Content. To help visitors stay in tune with the latest news regarding your brand, you can use the “Twitter Feed” widget to display your latest tweets. You can also choose to display content from a Twitter profile, replies, and favorites.

Sites 93

Duda Review: An Easy Way to Build Social-Ready Sites

Socialmedia.biz

Twitter Feed Content. To help visitors stay in tune with the latest news regarding your brand, you can use the “Twitter Feed” widget to display your latest tweets. You can also choose to display content from a Twitter profile, replies, and favorites.

Sites 84

Ignore Everybody Video Book Review

Justin Levy

Justin Levy Marketing and Social Media Home About Archives Contact Disclosures Newsletter Speaking Ignore Everybody Video Book Review Written on October 25, 2009 by Justin Levy in books , reviews , video 9 Comments - Leave a comment!

Review 145

Analyse your RSS Feed

Koka Sexton

Koka Sexton dot Com Home About Koka Contact Twitter FULL RSS Analyse your RSS Feed Your RSS readership is just as important as tracking your visitors with Google Analytics. I have all of my blogs pushing their RSS feeds through Feedburner. 12) Analyzing your RSS feed [.] ¬

RSS 52

What I Like About the New Facebook Timeline Profile, Privacy Settings, and News Feed

Kikolani

So, as a change of pace, here are some gems that have come about from the latest updates that are actually pretty cool from the news feed to the new Facebook Timeline Profile. The Best Facebook News Feed Setting. By far, of all things they have done to the news feed, I love this!

Feed 171

Inbound Marketing – Video Book Review

Justin Levy

Justin Levy Marketing and Social Media Home About Archives Contact Disclosures Newsletter Speaking Inbound Marketing – Video Book Review Written on November 3, 2009 by Justin Levy in books , google , hubspot , inbound marketing , reviews , social media , video 14 Comments - Leave a comment!

Review 130

What the ComScore Digital Year in Review means for small biz marketers

Akamai Marketing

The recent release of ComScore’s Digital Year in Review provides detailed information on search and advertising. Facebook & Twitter Uses Change Users in the 55+ demographic increased their usage of Facebook and Twitter.

The Think Big Manifesto – Video Book Review

Justin Levy

Justin Levy Marketing and Social Media Home About Archives Contact Disclosures Newsletter Speaking The Think Big Manifesto – Video Book Review Written on August 5, 2009 by Justin Levy in books , reviews , video 2 Comments - Leave a comment! If youre new here or just an old friend, Id love it if you subscribed via RSS feed. Check out my review below.

Review 100

Best Twitter Tips, Tools and Tactics of 2011

Webbiquity SMM

Twitter’s 200 million users collectively tap out a billion tweets per week. Nearly 3/4 of active Twitter users are bloggers. Twitter users are twice as likely to purchase from companies they follow than are Facebook users. How can Twitter to used to support SEO efforts?

Book Review Wednesday: Wikibrands: Reinventing your company in.

Akamai Marketing

Resources: Register here for a Webinar with the authors on March 31st, sponsored by Social Media Club Share and Enjoy: Tags: Review , small business , social media , strategy No Comments Start the ball rolling by posting a comment on this article!

20 More of the Best Twitter Tips, Tactics and Tools of 2012

Webbiquity SMM

As the fourth-largest social network, and the fastest growing in 2012 , Twitter has emerged as a serious platform for business professionals to share breaking news, promote thought-leadership content, and engage with customers, prospects, peers and industry influencers. ” Twitter Tools.

Tips 227

Twitter Basics – How To Get Started On Twitter

yMarketingMatters

What Makes Twitter Different. On Twitter, you’ll find friends and family as well as celebrities, companies and strangers who may share your interests. Like any social network, what you get out of Twitter is based on what you put in and how active you are. Twitter is Viral.

Awesome Reviews for Blog Post Promotion: The Ultimate Guide

Kikolani

The guide has been an overwhelming success so far and I am extremely excited to share a few of the reviews from my readers. Blog Post Promotion Reviews. Twitter Responses to Blog Post Promotion. We’ll be doing a review shortly.

Review 167

The Aduacity to Win Video Review

Justin Levy

If youre new here or just an old friend, Id love it if you subscribed via RSS feed. If you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the feed to receive future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Review 130

10 Easy Tips to Build Your Fan Base on Facebook & Twitter

yMarketingMatters

Your business has a great Facebook and Twitter page. I take it that: You are creating and posting good, if not great, interesting, compelling content and your Facebook page and Twitter feed are full of information, news, reviews and links. Facebook Marketing Social Media Marketing Tips Twitter Facebook Community Facebook content Facebook fan Facebook fanbase Facebook posting Facebook sharing Facebook username marketing for small business Twitter followers

Tips 219

A Personal Review of Avatar

Taylor Marek

Home About Contact Archives Testimonials Speaking Podcast Chat LIVE Social Media Vault My Inner Circle Plugins eBook Hire Me A Personal Review of Avatar December 22, 2009 by Taylor Marek I went with a group of friends to see Avatar last night. Read Jeremy Schoemaker’s Review on What Marketers can learn from Avatar.

Avatar 101

The Promise: President Obama Year One [Book Review]

Justin Levy

Justin Levy Marketing and Social Media Home About Archives Contact Disclosures Newsletter Speaking The Promise: President Obama Year One [Book Review] Written on June 23, 2010 by Justin Levy in books , presidentobama , reviews , video 4 Comments - Leave a comment!

Review 138

50 (of the) Best Twitter Guides, Stats, Tips and Tools of 2010 (So Far)

Webbiquity SMM

While a dwindling number of business executives still dismiss Twitter as a waste of time, recent research suggests it is one of the most valuable social networks for business. 51% of active Twitter users follow companies, brands or products on social networks. How popular is Twitter?

Tools 271

webcammax Review

Koka Sexton

Koka Sexton dot Com Home About Koka Contact Twitter FULL RSS WebcamMax Review I’ve been blogging for a while and never got into the video side of things. So I went online and got a new Logitech QuickCam Pro 9000 since it had some great reviews and fired it up.

How To Automate Twitter Without Looking Like an Idiot

SocialFish

You: Dude, isn’t this post supposed to be about how to automate Twitter? In August 2014, I took over the Twitter account for the Chicago Chapter of the Wisconsin Alumni Association. Find the RSS feeds for each source. We select the “Wisconsin Only” feed, like so: You: Nice.

28 (of the) Best Twitter Tips, Tools and Tactics of 2012 (So Far)

Webbiquity SMM

Twitter isn’t just for the birds anymore. According to recent social media research , Twitter now has more than 165 million users, and is attracting nearly a million new users each day. Twitterers collectively post a billion tweets every three days. How can you stand out among all the chirping, build your Twitter presence, grow your following, and get your content promoted? Twitter Tips for Newbies. How to Grow Your Twitter Following.

Tools 204

Directory of All Things Twitter – Finally!

Almost Savvy

Posted by Irene Koehler in Business , Social Media , Twitter on September 30, 2009 | 5 responses Twitter can be confusing, especially when you’re just getting started. The Twitter website itself is fairly simple.

What Wendy’s Twitter Account Can Teach Us about “Doing Social”

agora pulse

As it turns out, the very best thing about Wendy’s may not be their burgers, but their Twitter account. Wendy’s Twitter has gotten a ton of attention and gained notoriety for their distinct brand voice that includes constant zingers to users and competitors alike. You know Wendy’s?

TrueTwit: Managing Spammers on Twitter. Does it Work? | Almost Savvy

Almost Savvy

Posted by Irene Koehler in Twitter on July 23, 2009 | 11 responses Note: This was written prior to Twitter’s purge of spam accounts this evening. At last, someone has taken the initiative to address the rampant and rapidly-growing problem of spam on Twitter.

Incipio Laptop, blackberry and iphone Cases – Video Review

Justin Levy

Justin Levy Marketing and Social Media Home About Archives Contact Disclosures Newsletter Speaking Incipio Laptop, BlackBerry and iPhone Cases – Video Review Written on July 11, 2009 by Justin Levy in reviews , video 4 Comments - Leave a comment!

iPhone 130

The Audacity to Win Video Review | Justin Levy

Justin Levy

If youre new here or just an old friend, Id love it if you subscribed via RSS feed. If you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the feed to receive future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Review 130

Twitter Homepage Refresh | Justin Levy

Justin Levy

Justin Levy Marketing and Social Media Home About Archives Contact Disclosures Newsletter Speaking Twitter Homepage Refresh Written on July 28, 2009 by Justin Levy in social media , twitter 17 Comments - Leave a comment! What do you think should be the next update from Twitter?

Should You Use A Ghost Twitterer?

Small Business Mavericks

Ghost Twittering is a controversial subject. I can’t imagine someone like Mark Cuban, for instance, using a Ghost Twitterer. Here are some things to think about: Would your audience be terribly upset if they found out that you were using a ghost Twitterer?

Twitter Auto DM: Just Say No!

Jason Yormark

jasonyormark.com Home About Me My Videos My Resume Contact Me Browse > Home / Social Media / Twitter Auto DM: Just Say No! Subcribe via RSS Twitter Auto DM: Just Say No! September 9th, 2009 Posted in Social Media Tweet Share The absolute #1 pain in the neck Twitter nuisance for me these days are the hordes of Twitter auto direct messages I receive after following someone. It has practically made Twitter DM a useless tool for me.