Trending Sources

How I Use Delicious | Justin Levy

Justin Levy

Justin Levy Marketing and Social Media Home About Archives Contact Disclosures Newsletter Speaking How I Use Delicious Written on July 28, 2009 by Justin Levy in delicious , social bookmarking , social media 9 Comments - Leave a comment! There are several other choices but Delicious remains the most popular and most widely used. Looking for something to cook tonight? 

Book Review: Social Media Marketing

Webbiquity SMM

Social Bookmarking (Delicious, Diigo, Bmaccess; the distinction from social news sites is s bit blurry). Other reviews of Social Media Marketing by Li Evans: Karl Ribas. With Social Media Marketing: Strategies for Engaging in Facebook, Twitter & Other Social Media , the inimitable Liana “Li&# Evans has provided the definitive handbook for social media marketers. Blogs.

My Love Affair With Pocket

Twist Image

If we go back to the early days of online content, I quickly became enamored with Delicious (which, at the time, was a bookmarking service coupled with an online social network). You could not only save and retrieve content on Delicious, but you could follow friends and see what they were saving. Over the years, other services came online, Delicious got acquired by Yahoo , RSS readers (like Google Reader ) came into play and, well, things just started getting messy again. It means that while you''re not online, you can still read, review and work with the content.

Tweet Spinner Review: A Powerful Application to Manage Your Tweets

Techipedia: Tamar Weinberg

Disclosure : I was introduced to Tweet Spinner by business colleagues, and I took the initiative to request a full featured account for the purposes of this review. Read more: [link] Reply Neil February 8, 2010 at 7:31 pm Now I see why the guys who own and operate Tweet Spinner referenced your Review of their tool. It’s especially difficult to build up a strong following.

Six Links Worthy Of Your Attention #100

Twist Image

When I first rediscovered the Web in 2004, it was WordPress , Wikipedia , Flickr and Delicious that revealed to me a new future. Both Flickr and Delicious were bought by Yahoo!, In Defense of the New York Public Library - The New York Review Of Books. delicious. the new york review of books. 93Is there one link, story, picture or thought that you saw online this week that you think somebody you know must see? "On their 20th anniversary, Wired is spending a bunch of time with people who've shaped the face of technology. " (Alistair for Hugh). don't.

Social Networking, Bookmarking, and Sharing

Kikolani

Save bookmarks with reviews and tags. Also, you can go a bit further by adding a review – like your your favorite part of the article – as a reminder of why you liked the article when you go searching for it later. Delicious. Sending a Link on Delicious. Add Delicious members to your network. Save bookmarks with reviews and tags. Twitter. Diigo.

The Social Media Monitoring Lighthouse – A Guide on What and How to Monitor

Razor Social

Your reputation is so important online because both bad and good news spread quite quickly.  As part of your reputation, there are also online reviews, which are shared a lot and heavily influence search listings on sites such as Google. Online reviews are increasingly important so monitoring tools need to be able to find, analyze and report on any review. Real-time Insights.

Your 2016 PR Goal

Spin Sucks

” Every month, I will review where we are, whether it’s working, and make changes to improve. by susancellura JonMikelBailey A delicious cookie! By Gini Dietrich. Happy New Year! missed you guys. hope everyone had really nice holidays and you’re refreshed and ready to kick off 2016 with a bang. The 2016 PR Trends. Measurement. SMARTER PR Goal. Your Homework.

Lovin': Hootsuite Gets An Upgrade – The Cube's Review « The Cube

Gemma Went

youd like to receive a copy of this hot off the press (well hot off the internet), sign up here to receive a shiny new copy once its done Connect elsewhere *Website Delicious Facebook Flavors (everything in one place) Flickr Foursquare LinkedIn Slideshare Twitter You Tube Search ANY CHARACTER HERE Twitter followers Share or bookmark this blog/page Stumble It! Did you enjoy this post?

A Review of the New Digg Images and Universal Taxonomy.

Techipedia: Tamar Weinberg

Social Media Consultant and Tech Geek at Heart Home About Press Consulting Contact Sitemap Home > Social Media > Thoughts on Digg’s Latest Features: Thumbs Up Thoughts on Digg’s Latest Features: Thumbs Up by Tamar Weinberg on December 17, 2007 Share When I was at Pubcon last week, Digg launched its highly anticipated images section. Are you submitting a news story? Is it an image?

31+ of the Coolest Social Media, Search and Web Tools of 2010

Webbiquity SMM

realtime social search engine that pulls current and recent results for any term from Twitter, Facebook, Google Buzz, Digg and Delicious. Reviews of More Cool Web Tools. Here’s a quick review of WebPageTest , a handy tool for checking any site’s pre- and post-cache load times. Supplement your email list with your contacts’ social network info? Flowtown. Klout.

The Convergence of Search and Social Part 5 – Paid Media’s Place

Josh S Peters

It can also help customer make decisions as they are searching for products and reviews. On many review sites, like Yelp, you can pay to have your ads or products / business show up at the top of results and on the side of the page of competitors reviews. It’s a wonderfully delicious spice and when used in the right amounts it can elevate a dish to new heights.

SEO 48

Gov 2.0: Taking a Look Back at 2009 | Social Media Strategery

Social Media Strategery

Taking a Look Back at 2009 Wed, Nov 25, 2009 Best Of , Government 2.0 I didn’t write a “year in review&# post last year at this time, primarily because by the time I got around to it, everyone else had written theirs and I didn’t have much else to add. Year In Review! Year In Review! Home About Me Speaking Legal-ese My Team Gov 2.0 Government 2.0 Work for You?

Mixxing In, and Why Early Adoption is Important: A Review of the.

Techipedia: Tamar Weinberg

Social Media Consultant and Tech Geek at Heart Home About Press Consulting Contact Sitemap Home > Opinion , Social Media > Mixxing In, and Why Early Adoption is Important: A Review of the Newest Social News Network Mixxing In, and Why Early Adoption is Important: A Review of the Newest Social News Network by Tamar Weinberg on November 28, 2007 Share I’ve been pretty vocal about Mixx , the newest “Digg clone,&# on TechCrunch’s recent review of the service and on a submission that hit Digg’s front page the other day. Thanks for providing this review.

Secrets of Twitter Hashtags (For Those Still Unsure)

www.interactiveinsightsgroup.com

For a nice review of Tagulus see this post from ReadWriteWeb:  What Does that Hashtag Mean? Using Hashtags and Twitter to Build Website Traffic From SEO, Web Development, Internet Marketing, and Product Reviews: Advice on how to use Twitter hashtags to build traffic and backlinks to your site. Wondering how to start or use a hashtag for your own purposes? What the Hashtag?! Thanks.

This Week in Social Media - 3/19/2013

Social Media Marketing

With the number of screens and constant stream of content, context is king, according to the Harvard Business Review blog. All of the links above are available on Delicious. These are those links. If you have additional links, sources or ideas that might be helpful, I'd encourage you to add some via a comment below or tag me in Google+. The summary? Follow the money.and the audience.

Best Internet Marketing Posts of 2010

Techipedia: Tamar Weinberg

Here’s how I do it : I read and review hundreds — thousands — of articles yearly, on all Internet Marketing topics from SEO to social media to general entrepreneurship (new for 2010!), Based on specific criteria, normally actionable takeaways and evergreen content, I review the content and post it here to share with Techipedia readers and new visitors. Enjoy! Video.

Top 10 Ways to Use del.icio.us - lifehack.org

Buzz Marketing for Technology

comes in the form of it’s “collective intelligence&# , which is constantly adding, reviewing, and filtering new information. Desktop Shortcut for Delicious. PHS Computer Project Lab » Blog Archive » Delicious Ideas. Delicious: How to Use Social Bookmarking for Collaboration and Branding « Flying Cloud. review. ABOUT. HOWTO. FORUMS.

The social media strategy series: Finding your audiences « The Cube

Gemma Went

Keep a record of this, a simple spreadsheet will do, and as your experience of using social media grows, review and update, adding others as necessary. It’s not a ‘one time’ job either, set a reminder to review your connections on each profile every month or so to keep it fresh and to ensure you’re not missing anyone crucial to your business. Not necessarily.

This Week in Social Media

Social Media Marketing

Google+ has updated its profile and page requirements , most notably expanding the size of the cover image, adding a tab for local reviews, and creating easier ways to edit. All of the links above are available on Delicious. thought it might be useful to share that agglomeration of links here as well on a weekly basis so we can all benefit. So how do you stand out and compete?

How to Generate Blog Post Ideas

Viper Chill

Use Postrank to Find Engaging Posts When I wrote a post about the 28 items in my internet marketing toolbox, I covered a nifty little service called Postrank Analytics which lets you see your most shared blog posts on sites like Digg, Delicious and Twitter. Delicious popular page also sounds like a winner – I use mainly for bookmarking my favorite sites (like yours). That post.

12 Books to Read

Geoff Livingston

The authors have gone back and refined the crowdsourced text, which takes on a Mongol threatened Europe, and how it was saved. I’m a bit reticent on this one, but it was extremely well read, if not well reviewed, and is worth a shot. Sounds deliciously dystopian and dark. Writers read , right? Fiction. Redshirts is a hilarious play off of Star Trek, the original TV show.

Hurts So Good

Twist Image

and everything is fresh and delicious (no kidding). Or - as one very prescient reviewer on Yelp says: "there have been times that I've tried to stay away (because of the problems with the service), but it's just so good, I can't! customer review. What do you do when a brand is so good no matter how bad it treats their customers? While on vacation, I frequent a particular restaurant. It's a basic health food restaurant (salads, smoothies, sandwiches, etc.) The problem? The wait staff is terrible. To the point of embarrassment. Do you think this brand cares? It doesn't.

Social Media Marketing - Is Your Business Ready?

www.toprankblog.com

Blogging, Facebook, MySpace, LinkedIn, Twitter, Flickr, YouTube, Wikis, Delicious, Digg, StumbleUpon, etc Are current social media participation on different sites coordinated? Profiles, comments, reviews, content sharing: text, image, video or audio? Have you started something you really weren’t ready for? Sometimes it works out and other times it doesn’t.

How to Use Facebook for Business and Marketing

Techipedia: Tamar Weinberg

Let’s just take a look at the potential of Facebook for business for a moment here and review the various options business owners have in order to be effective with Facebook business marketing. Why not solicit reviews from your community to see what they think about you? Online retailer Newegg isn’t afraid and proudly displays its Facebook reviews for all to see.

35 Great Social Media Infographics

Pamorama

link] 35 Great Social Media Infographics | pamorama « Netcrema – creme de la social news via digg + delicious + stumpleupon + reddit [.] 35 Great Social Media Infographics | pamoramapamorama.net [.] spent an hour reviewing each one and learning. As you probably know, infographics are visual representations of information, data, or knowledge. The Social Media Effect 4.

Best Social Media and Digitial Marketing Research and Statistics of 2011, Part 1

Webbiquity SMM

” And 93% planned to use some form of user-generated content in their marketing efforts this year, including customer stories, product suggestions or ideas, and customer reviews. Valuation timelines and stats are also shown for Skype, delicious, Groupon, LinkedIn and Twitter. Or that 73% of U.S. ” Or that49% of B2B journalists write blogs, and 84% are on Twiter? Oh yeah.

Social Media Optimization Tools

www.toprankblog.com

Eric Miraglia ‘s Inlink Analyzer is a back link analysis tool based on Yahoo’s Site Explorer that not only counts and displays source links to a particular URL, but it also shows if the source links were bookmarked on Delicious and what keyword tags were used. Although I hope you just want to review it, it could be good for SEO too as it contains a backlink to your website.

The social media strategy series: Is social media right for your.

Gemma Went

youd like to receive a copy of this hot off the press (well hot off the internet), sign up here to receive a shiny new copy once its done Connect elsewhere *Website Delicious Facebook Flavors (everything in one place) Flickr Foursquare LinkedIn Slideshare Twitter You Tube Search ANY CHARACTER HERE Twitter followers Share or bookmark this blog/page Stumble It! Do you have the time for it?

The social media strategy series: Identifying goals and objectives.

Gemma Went

youd like to receive a copy of this hot off the press (well hot off the internet), sign up here to receive a shiny new copy once its done Connect elsewhere *Website Delicious Facebook Flavors (everything in one place) Flickr Foursquare LinkedIn Slideshare Twitter You Tube Search ANY CHARACTER HERE Twitter followers Share or bookmark this blog/page Stumble It! And nobody wants that.

The Content Creation Formula for Successful Online Marketing

ProBlogger

Check out the rest if this guide for details, reviews and tips on how to succeed in marketing your own content. Delicious is another tool that will help you find fresh ideas based on recent news that is being discussed on social media and the web. You can review the most popular questions your target audience is asking and the types of information they are seeking. Whitepapers.

The social media strategy series: Getting Buy In « The Cube

Gemma Went

If you think budget is going to be a sticking point, review your current communciations activities. Similarly, if finding extra resource is an issue, review job descriptions and work out what responsibilities can be replaced. If you missed the first one, Is social media right for your business? , pop back and have a read before reading this one. This, my friends, is the tricky part.

The social media strategy series: Metrics and Measurement « The Cube

Gemma Went

It’s an ongoing process that needs to be reviewed and refined over time. These will help you to understand if those objectives are being met. Now this isn’t an exact science as much of this activity relies on word of mouth, which has always been hard to pin down. Digital activity has made it a little easier to get a handle on metrics and understand how the tactics are working.

Case Study Crunch: FMCG Social Media Case Studies « The Cube

Gemma Went

youd like to receive a copy of this hot off the press (well hot off the internet), sign up here to receive a shiny new copy once its done Connect elsewhere *Website Delicious Facebook Flavors (everything in one place) Flickr Foursquare LinkedIn Slideshare Twitter You Tube Search ANY CHARACTER HERE Twitter followers Share or bookmark this blog/page Stumble It! Nestle anyone?) what a year!

Interview with Social Media Citizen: Nick Baggott | Social Media.

Social Media Citizens

It was also natural for me to use social media to promote my business and built my reputation though thought leadership on my blog and Twitter. G: What is it like to be a real Social Media Citizen? N: You need to be alert and inquisitive. I am always switched on to the social media channels that I use (blog, Twitter, Facebook, Delicious, Linked In). Pinging is currently not allowed.

Blogger Outreach Changes the PR Timeline Forever

Convince & Convert

Evidently, Ketchum invited a group of bloggers to a restaurant in NYC, where they would enjoy a “delicious four-course meal”, a food trends discussion from an analyst, and an unexpected surprise. Any bloggers with a decent audience are constantly asked to write, review, or participate. And it all went horribly wrong from there. It’s a good point. Tweet blog posts.

11 Common Mistakes That People Make With Their Personal Brands.

Techipedia: Tamar Weinberg

When he isn’t writing guest posts, James analyses and reviews printer hardware and accessories. People often brand themselves as an expert in a field or an authority on a topic, but are careless with the way they present themselves, calling into question their expertise, and injecting doubt into the minds of potential customers. Take the time to listen to yourself talk. Any advice?

Melbourne Food and Wine Blogging Event

ProBlogger

We have lined up what we hope will be a fun and informative evening that will feature 3 delightful speakers, an insightful panel discussion and a delicious 3 course meal from the team at Maha (including wines to match each course. Hilary has reviewed for and sub-edited The Age Good Food Guide 2008 and 2009, and continues to review for the guide. Time : 6pm arrival.

The Ultimate Guide to Keyword Research

Viper Chill

Data is gathered from Delicious, eBay Pulse, Amazon Most Popular Tags and Technorti Popular, among other resources. More often than not, they head straight over to Google and look for reviews about that specific item. Marketers caught onto this so they build review sites, intercept the sales process, and then convince people to purchase the product through their affiliate link.

The Ultimate Social Media Etiquette Handbook

Techipedia: Tamar Weinberg

Submitting and reviewing only your own articles. However, I’ll add that EVERYONE should at least review this post at least once to make sure that they aren’t inadvertently making mistakes. Tweeted, Stumbled, and Delicious. Would you do the following within real face-to-face relationships? Jump on the friendship bandwagon without properly introducing yourself?

Is Facebook Suffocating the Rest of Social Media?

Convince & Convert

The number of Creators (people that write blogs and upload video); Critics (people that review products and comment on blogs); Collectors (people that use RSS and social bookmarking sites), and Spectators (people that read blogs and watch videos) ALL went down by 1% to 5%. For the first time, the percentage of U.S. consumers engaged in certain social behaviors actually went down, not up.

A Brief Introduction to The New Community Rules: Marketing on the.

Techipedia: Tamar Weinberg

And when the reviews are genuine and diverse, people are able to make a decision whether to proceed with the purchase or look elsewhere. You’ll get exposure to case studies of companies that do this well and review cases of companies where listening severe impacted the effectiveness of marketing campaigns. What is the benefit of delicious ? posted a review of it on my website at [link]. love the review! I am putting it on the official book page if you don’t mind! Search alone, however, isn’t cutting it. It doesn’t end there, though.

How to Get an Influencer's Attention

Techipedia: Tamar Weinberg

Social Media Consultant and Tech Geek at Heart Home About Press Consulting Contact Sitemap Home > Blogging , Marketing , Opinion , Social Media > How to Get an Influencer’s Attention How to Get an Influencer’s Attention by Tamar Weinberg on March 24, 2010 Share Influence is everywhere, but it’s up to you to spot it. Perhaps this might serve as the start of a real relationship.