If Your Agency Is Not Consulting, Then What Is It Doing?
DECEMBER 29, 2016
For marketing agencies to survive, they must start looking more like the consultants. Marketing and innovation produce results; all the rest are costs. In this world of consolidation, the major accounting/consulting firms ( Accenture , Deloitte , etc.) Those who have been exposed to both sides of the consulting and agency space are keen to have these ad agencies look much more like consulting operations. This begs the question: were agencies not offering consultative services before? Agencies have always been consultants. consultant.
How to Cut Costs with Your Own Support Community
Techipedia: Tamar Weinberg
JUNE 19, 2012
To wipe startup costs, check out a free open source solution like phpBB. vBulletin is another powerful option with a small upfront cost. Once you have the ball rolling, you’ll be well on your way to cutting support costs and building greater brand loyalty. This is a guest post by Michael Silverman. The social web has opened the communication floodgates. It’s Worked Before.
5 Things To Look For When Choosing A Social Media Agency Or Consultant
AUGUST 19, 2012
So let’s talk a bit about how to choose the right agency or consultant if you’re ready to make that investment. Experience – It goes without saying that you should never hire a consultant or agency with little to no experience. One Size Does Not Fit All – Avoid boilerplate proposals and strategies at all costs. No matter what, make sure you are able to have meaningful conversations with your potential agency/consultant. Regardless, the above should help you navigate through your search for the right agency/consultant. Good luck!
26 Blogging Mistakes That Are Costing You Time, Money, and Credibility
JANUARY 24, 2016
Offer consultancy. Those costs add up. The post 26 Blogging Mistakes That Are Costing You Time, Money, and Credibility appeared first on ProBlogger. This is a guest contribution from Iniobong Eyo. You’re slaving at your blog. You’re working hard. Real hard. But things are not just going your way. Now you’re wondering: does this even work? ” Wait. Wrong.
There Is No Salvation for the ‘Facebook Expert’
JANUARY 26, 2017
Back to the consultants and software companies, which had raised funding from venture-capital firms which themselves hadn’t used Facebook. But when the system came around to bill you, it would notice the lower CPM (cost per thousand impressions) bid, assume there was an error and credit you back. Sounds like a bunch of mumbo jumbo? Of course, that didn’t work.
When Should A Business Retain A Professional Online Marketing Consultant?
Small Business Mavericks
MARCH 18, 2012
Small businesses do it themselves, medium sized businesses retain consultants, and big businesses employ part or full time marketing professionals. When then, should a business seek the services of a professional online marketing consultant. Looking at the above, you would suggest that a medium sized business should look at a consultant whilst a large business should look at taking professionals onto their payroll. It’s not as simple as that, and you don’t have to be a medium sized business to consult with a professional. It’s your business.
Will The Marketing Agency Of The Future Look Nothing Like The Agency Of Today?
FEBRUARY 22, 2017
This doesn't downplay their critical importance, but saying that your marketing agency has the best creatives or the best strategists rings hollow, in a world where these talents are shifting from agency to brand side to consulting firms to platforms to publishers to competitors at a dizzying pace. Forrester Consulting recently published a report titled, The Future Of Agencies , that was commissioned by Adobe. The technology is here to do this - in a cost effective way - now. consultancy. consultant. consulting firm. forrester consulting. adobe.
New Tool Helps SEO, SEM Consultants Pinpoint Local Clients
APRIL 26, 2011
The SeoQuake team, the group behind the SEMRush tools for SEO and keyword research, recently released a new tool to help SEM consultants and agencies find local clients. For SEM agencies and consultants, the SEMRush Geo tool is a prospecting goldmine. For consultants and agencies that provide SEM services, this is definitely worth checking out.
The 5 Most Important Questions to Ask Prospective Facebook Ads Clients
NOVEMBER 16, 2016
If you’re a consultant or agency, qualifying clients is painful–explaining what you do, assessing if they’re nice people, determining if they can pay and seeing if you can solve their problem, all before you get a dime. So I asked Sarah Sal , a longtime friend of BlitzMetrics and an amazing Facebook ads consultant, for some tips here. Waiting in line here is worth it! Upwork
Ergonomic Consultancy: A Business Opportunity
MAY 6, 2013
As a blogger and marketing consultant I spend a lot of time sitting down in front of a computer typing away and taking calls. I am guilty of improper posture myself. In a nutshell, ergonomic consultants advise businesses on how to work efficiently to increase worker productivity, while decreasing worker injury rates. You How to Become an Ergonomic Consultant. Conclusion.
Outsourcing Social Media Management
MARCH 4, 2013
sometimes see posts on social media or articles talking about the evils of outsourcing social media management to an outside consultant or company. Consultants are often more aware of the nuances of different company messages and how to tie this to specific social media goals. Social media consultants can be 20x more effective. Joe the consultant. Thank You, Tom.
11 Myths of Social Media Marketing
MAY 24, 2010
While recent studies show that about half of marketers say that social media reduces their overall marketing costs , it is by no means without a price. The primary budget effect of social media marketing is to shift costs from media buying to labor. This confusion is partly due to some still-common misconceptions about social media marketing. Social media marketing is really hard.
What Traits Define a Social Media Marketer?
Techipedia: Tamar Weinberg
JULY 8, 2008
Social Media Consultant and Tech Geek at Heart Home About Press Consulting Contact Sitemap Home > Interviews , Marketing , Opinion , Social Media , Websites > What Traits Define a Social Media Marketer? Rebecca Kelley , Search Marketing and Social Media Consultant : A social media marketer needs to be an active participant in the social media sphere. Others aren’t.
How A Small Business SEO Consultant Can Make A Big Difference
Small Business Mavericks
FEBRUARY 14, 2012
SEO consultants are not magicians. Small business SEO consultants can, however, make a big difference to your search results if you’re patient and prepared to let their work bear fruit. What an independent SEO consultant can do is bring a new set of eyes, a new perspective, to your website. An SEO consultant can often find alternative keywords and phrases that are far less competitive, yet equally rewarding. What is different to your own approach is the lateral thinking that many good SEO consultants use. Often, a business is blinded by their business.
Buy Your Way To The Top
FEBRUARY 22, 2013
But even a brief appearance adds permanent luster to an author's reputation, greasing the skids for speaking and consulting engagements. The marketing firm, San Diego-based ResultSource , charges thousands of dollars for its services in addition to the cost of the books, according to authors interviewed. consulting. There's a (not so) dirty little secret that authors don't like to tell. You can buy your way to the top. Literally. The Wall Street Journal ran an article yesterday titled, The Mystery of the Book Sales Spike. probably should have. won't count them as sold.
How to Measure CRM ROI for Your Nonprofit
APRIL 6, 2015
This means everything boils down to a simple ratio of net gain over total cost. Next, divide your calculations into gain analysis (including direct gain and cost savings) and cost analysis , and determine the metrics that constitute each of these values. Calculating CRM investment cost. Added cost integrations. Cost of adding or removing users. Conclusion.
Cheat Sheet: Social Media Ad Metrics & Formulas
FEBRUARY 29, 2016
Cost Per Click. If you spend $100 and receive 500 clicks, the cost per click is $0.20. Cost Per Engagement. If you spend $100 and get 50 interactions, the cost per engagement is $2.00. Cost Per Like/Follow. How much each new fan/follower cost. If you spend $100 and receive 100 new followers, the fan acquisition cost is $1.00. Reach. Impressions.
The role of social media in managing projects for brands
FEBRUARY 25, 2016
Social media can allow for innovation , save project management costs, and facilitate communication. Cost-effectiveness. Social media can save project management cost. Hiring a team of developers to build an internal project management environment is costly. Virtual workspaces, on the other hand, connect employees and increase their productivity at a relatively low cost.
Adjectives are Cheap: Sell Yourself with Nouns and Verbs
APRIL 2, 2014
” ~Alan Weiss, principle, Summit Consulting Group. Reduce marketing costs by 45% by creating a widget that puts the e-zine together for you. To learn more about her training, consulting or writing and editing services, contact Ann. Guest Post by Ann Wylie. “Adjectives are cheap. Nouns are more expensive: How many BOOKS, how many SPEECHES, how many CLIENTS?”
Treat Digital Like Real Property
SEPTEMBER 19, 2016
This post originally appeared on the Tanzen Consulting Blog. To prepare for the taxes that will need to be paid, my financial advisor told me I can deduct improvements from the cost basis when determining the capital gains on the property. Repairs and regular maintenance costs cannot be deducted. Book a free consultation call with me here. What will you do in 2017?
5 Ways to Measure Agency Operations
JULY 20, 2016
how much does it cost to run your business? According According to agency M&A expert Rick Gould , agency total labor costs should be no more than 55% of revenue and overhead no more than 25%. This can be as simple as work from home policies that reduce the need to rent larger office space or as complicated as rounding out teams with junior (and less costly) staff members. Regardless
Why 84% of Your Facebook Fans are Lurkers
APRIL 18, 2012
How many times has your social media consultant, the local chamber of commerce, a conference presentation, and your favorite blog encouraged you to create a Facebook fan page? You begin to hate that consultant and those blogs. I don’t blame you. “It’s the largest social networking site, and you’d be crazy to ignore it!” ” someone cries out to you.
B2B Marketing is Becoming More Like B2C Marketing – Or is it?
NOVEMBER 19, 2013
B2B sales often combine services with products, one factor increasing the cost and complexity noted above. When buying applications like marketing automation, multi-channel marketing metrics , or customer relationship management (CRM), for example, the quality of the consulting services is every bit as important as the functionality of the software itself. That may be changing.
“Free” Isn’t Free
JUNE 1, 2012
——————– Free usually sounds like a great price, and, because you are a cost-conscious nonprofit director, you may find that the chance to meet a need or take advantage of an opportunity without having to spend your donors’ money is tough to pass up. Tweet at @brightplus3 if you’re loving it! But “free” is never free. photo credit ).
Is There a Method for Problem Solving?
MARCH 18, 2015
Can you justify the expense of the solution? I’d hired consultants, and made investments in vast software platforms thinking these would revolutionize my life, only to be disappointed. When I asked how much it cost, she said, “We don’t like to focus on budget, rather, ROI.”. You could look at the opportunity cost. is a post from: Shonali Burke Consulting, Inc.
6 Reasons Your Business Doesn’t Need Social Media
AUGUST 7, 2016
Discussion on Social Media for a B2B consultant. He was a B2B (consultant to small business) and everything he does is word of mouth. He wasn’t sure what I meant (I don’t accept all and any clients but I think he might’ve) and reiterated “word of mouth” I suspect he might be the only consultant in his town in his field of expertise. lemme know.
The Future of Association Management Systems
JANUARY 22, 2015
The Future of AMS Systems: A Provocative Discussion from David Gammel. A few takeaways: Cost: It’s no surprise that the AMS is the financial beast of most associations and despite the squirming of a couple of the panelists (haha) there was the unfortunate mention that the near future of AMS costs will not change. What’s the future of AMS? Mobile: Mobile, moblah, blah blah, blah, blah.
Social Media: The Key to Transforming Doctor-Patient Communication
NOVEMBER 30, 2012
With health care lagging behind only the oil industry in regards to adopting social media, there’s an opportunity for communication and marketing professionals to pave the way, whether you work inhouse or as a consultant. 3. costs. Overall physicians using social media have found the benefits outweigh the costs. Your child has come down with a rasping cough. Education.
Social Media Purism Stupidity is what Gets You Fired
Techipedia: Tamar Weinberg
JUNE 8, 2015
It also takes a hell of a lot of time and the cost for many small businesses is why I told people in 2013 to “stop their marketing,” because returns are not immediate in the relationship building spectrum–and many look for fast results that are simply impossible with the resources they have available. Ten years ago, social media marketing did not exist. Add value. NUMBERS.
Will Digital Reach Improve the PR Measurement Drumbeat?
AUGUST 1, 2014
We’ll be talking social media metric nerdery (that’s a word, right?), why and how PR needs to stop being a cost-center and, of course, AVEs and Digital Reach. Author information Shonali Burke President & Grand Poobah at Shonali Burke Consulting, Inc. Head honcho of Waxing UnLyrical, Shonali Burke is President & CEO of Shonali Burke Consulting, Inc. So there.
How to use Traditional Marketing Styles in Online Marketing
FEBRUARY 12, 2013
About our Guest Blogger: When Lucy Wright isn’t writing about Icon ID sign solutions , she’s consulting small business owners. Finally, with online marketing, costs can be managed much more effectively and overall marketing budgets can even be squeezed to shoestring quantities while still garnering nice results; especially in viral campaigns. The basics of marketing still apply.
Monday Roundup: Small Business Tips
DECEMBER 2, 2013
Why: Relationships are the lifeblood of small businesses, yet finding an efficient but cost-effective way to keep in touch isn’t always easy. Author information Shonali Burke President & Grand Poobah at Shonali Burke Consulting, Inc. Head honcho of Waxing UnLyrical, Shonali Burke is President & CEO of Shonali Burke Consulting, Inc. Can you believe it?!
79 Remarkable Social Media Marketing Facts and Statistics for 2012
AUGUST 18, 2012
Not only do leads generated through social and content marketing cost half as much as traditional outbound-generated leads (see below), they also close at higher rate (again, see below). Most professional consultants charge $500-$1,000 to set up a Twitter account (optimized bio, custom background etc.) Social media and inbound marketing techniques have been a boon for marketers.
5 Shifts to Fix Your Social Media Metrics
Convince & Convert
NOVEMBER 17, 2014
On the social media consulting side of our business at Convince & Convert, my team and I are frequently called in to advise companies on how to improve and enhance their social media metrics. Calculate Your True Social Media Costs We spend a ton of time figuring the output and outcomes of our social media behaviors, but comparatively little time calculating our true costs.
The Life Cycle of a Social Network
Techipedia: Tamar Weinberg
SEPTEMBER 6, 2011
The Product Life Cycle (PLC) refers to the life of a product in the market with respect to business/commercial costs and sales measurements and a social media life cycle goes through similar phases as well. Varghese is the CEO of Social Media Outsourcing company Bobtweets.com , a social media consultant, and author of the blog www.twitterblogpost.com. This is a guest post by Babu M.
#measurePR Recap: Richard Bagnall Returns
MAY 28, 2014
As we usually tend to discover, tools can only do so much: Much better to invest in a credible & meaningful analysis solution that costs a bit more than an automated one counting nonsense #measurepr. Jen Zingsheim Phillips is a writer and strategic consultant based in New Hampshire. Guest Post by Jen Zingsheim Phillips. See you then! measurePR Recap: Richard Bagnall Returns.
Essential viral marketing tools
SEPTEMBER 26, 2016
Target audience: Businesses, brands, digital marketers, advertising agencies, PR pros, SEO specialists, entrepreneurs, educators, journalists, Web publishers. L ast week I wrote about a 90-minute workshop on viral marketing put on by Vincent Dignan, a marketing consultant from the UK who seems especially plugged into modern Internet culture. Cost: $10 to verify 1,000 email addresses.
3 Social Media Strategy Lessons Learned in 2016
Ignite Social Media
DECEMBER 20, 2016
While it can be costly to manage your own YouTube channel, don’t sit out on the network. Let us host a strategy consultation with your team. 2016 was a year of change in social media marketing. How can you keep up in 2017? 1. Content is still king. DIFFERENTIATE your social media presence. This is probably the single-biggest mistake we see brands make on social media.
“WHAT GOT YOU HERE” EVENT & RECEPTION – MARCH 18, 2015
MARCH 4, 2015
COST: Complimentary. Jamie Notter, Culture Change Consultant, Culture That Works. David Bushnell, Experiential Marketing Consultant, Former Creative Director for Lady Gaga. In the DC area? You’re invited to join us! “WHAT GOT YOU HERE” EVENT & RECEPTION – MARCH 18, 2015. TIME: 3:00 – 6:00 PM. LOCATION: 816 N St Asaph Street, Alexandria, VA.
You And Your Paywall
Small Business Mavericks
MARCH 11, 2013
One reason for paywalls is that companies are finding the cost of advertising going down. But what about consultants and freelancers? One growing trend with content publishing online is the institution of the paywall. Many publishers are opting to put premium content behind a paywall and charge subscribers for access to that content. Three such content producers are: Andrew Sullivan. Financial Times. New York Times. In all three cases, these publications still offer free content. This is a business model that is catching on. People just don’t click on display ads.