Trending Sources

How My Article on Quitting Foursquare Caused a 5500% Spike in Blog Traffic in 1 Day

Ari Herzog

Who could predict the rationale for deleting my Foursquare account would cause the largest spike in this blog’s history of daily readership? You can see the Foursquare article is responsible for the mountain. Friday, October 29 saw an increase to 1,028 — likely due to week in review -wrap-ups. Note that my visits are excluded in these analytics. Thanks!

Best Internet Marketing Posts of 2010

Techipedia: Tamar Weinberg

2010 by far was the biggest year yet in the Internet Marketing realm. Here’s how I do it : I read and review hundreds — thousands — of articles yearly, on all Internet Marketing topics from SEO to social media to general entrepreneurship (new for 2010!), Hey, Foursquare was pretty small once! Today, I turn 30. Enjoy! Social Media: Measurement and ROI.

22 Social Media Marketing Management Software & Services Reviewed - Online Marketing Blog

www.toprankblog.com

Over the past 6-9 months, I’ve been researching and reviewing a variety of social media management tools that help with everything from source network connections to campaign & social content management to monitoring & measurement. MediaFunnel – Offers a Business Social Media platform for Facebook and Twitter supporting multiple users per profile and editorial review.

My Foursquare Rep Noticed Some Unusual Activity on My Account

Socialized

What if Foursquare ran its customer service like CitiBank Visa…? 4sqpimp : I got a call today from Brad, my Foursquare rep. I was really surprised. Brad from Foursquare customer service. After we reviewed all of @4sqpimp’s check-ins, I thanked him for his time. It seems like Foursquare really cares about me as an individual.

Five Social Media Predictions for 2010

Socialized

Here are my five social media predictions for 2010. 1. It took a lot of hacking and ingenuity to make these a reality since most consumer platforms lagged (but not by much) in features (think video finally coming to the iPhone) required for AR. A few AR applications have been rolled out by progressive marketers and other organizations this year, but 2010 will be the year AR explodes. 2010 could be the year that happens, or the year we see the first enterprise application/environment that achieves pervasive status. 4. These companies could end up being acquired. 3. space.

How to Spice up Your Social Media Strategy in 2011

Techipedia: Tamar Weinberg

Foursquare.com — Use Foursquare specials for repeat visitors. Social media can also mean the opposite — bad reviews spread quickly too. This is a guest post by Jennifer Mattern. Is your company’s social media strategy really working? Could it stand for some improvement? Now is the perfect time to make changes for the New Year. Here are five ways you can do just that.

Unlocking the value of Foursquare « The Cube

Gemma Went

Skip to content The Cube Home About us Speaking/Training Contact us Pitch us Subscribe Unlocking the value of Foursquare 28/01/2010 tags: Foursquare , Gowalla , location based social netoworking apps by Gemma Went For those of you not yet using Foursquare and other location based social networking apps, the presentation below from 22 Squared gives you a bit of background on what it’s all about. I’ve been trying out both Foursquare and Gowalla for a little while and can see great potential for brands using them in the future. Well done so far. what a year!

Foursquare Marketing

Freelance Social Media

Social Links Freelance Social Media Social Media Tips and Marketing Blog Home About Contact Subscribe Foursquare Marketing by cinta5 on July 1, 2010 Lately on Freelance Social Media we’ve been discussing businesses using Foursquare as a way to build loyalty with their customers. This probably has something to do with the fact that as of June 2010, there are 1.3

The 39 Social Media Tools I’ll Use Today

www.convinceandconvert.com

Gowalla For presence-based status updates, I use Gowalla. I’ve tried Foursquare , too. And just out of curiosity, Jay, how many new restaurants do you regularly review in the forests of Flagstaff? And I review restaurants in town (it's about a 3 mile drive). Since I try to cover the email/social convergence a lot, it's on my list to try, and review. Smart.

Tools 62

The social media strategy series: Is social media right for your.

Gemma Went

youd like to receive a copy of this hot off the press (well hot off the internet), sign up here to receive a shiny new copy once its done Connect elsewhere *Website Delicious Facebook Flavors (everything in one place) Flickr Foursquare LinkedIn Slideshare Twitter You Tube Search ANY CHARACTER HERE Twitter followers Share or bookmark this blog/page Stumble It! Do you have the time for it?

Ignore Foursquare at Your Peril - An Analysis of Potential.

Convince & Convert

Now, I’m not suggesting Foursquare will ever approach Twitter’s level of ubiquity, much less Facebook’s. Because Foursquare makes very little sense unless you’re in a physical location like a store, restaurant, etc. But, if you are a business with a physical location (or you have clients that fit that bill) you need to pay attention to how Foursquare and geo-location can help you – and it can. You can review the entire transcript here , as well as transcripts from the 52 #socialmedia chats that preceded mine. Not sure Foursquare can.

Women in Blogging: 125 Fearless Female Bloggers

Kikolani

Her blog, Web Content Curator , covers blogging, book reviews, social media, and more. Her latest posts include A Review of the Freelance Writer’s Guide to Finding Work When Bills Are Due , Change the Future of the World , and a Freelance Writing Guide: Ten Steps, Tons of Resources. Connie is a product reviewer, wife, mom, and advocate who enjoys blogging and social media.

Get the Most Out of Twitter Hashtags

mashable.com

Home Social Media Business Entertainment Tech Web Video Dev & Design Apple Mobile Battles Social Good Jobs Social Media News Twitter Facebook Foursquare YouTube MySpace Google Microsoft Humor & Culture Now Trending : Nokia N8 Shipments Begin May 17, 2009 Ben Parr View Comments HOW TO: Get the Most Out of Twitter #Hashtags email share email share Do you like this story? Twubs : Twubs, which we recently reviewed , uses a wiki system to help disseminate information on a hashtag. So how do you disseminate and make sense of all this hashtag madness? How about #bizducks instead?

5 Ways to Digitize Santa

Dave Fleet

Naughty/Nice application: Making a naughty/nice decision at the end of the year is a bit like doing an annual review for someone at the end of the year without giving them any feedback throughout. Picture this: Santa checks into kid’s house on Foursquare. Tweet It’s nearly time for Santa to round up those reindeer and hit the skies for another round of gift-giving. Santa.

Content Is No Longer King: Curation Is King

www.businessinsider.com

15, 2010, 10:14 AM | 13,369 | 57 A A A x Email Article Email Sent! See Also: THE MICROSOFT INVESTOR: Even With Impressive ROIC, Stock Might Reach New Lows Watch Out Data Hogs: Verizon To Join AT&T With Its Own Tiered Data Plans Foursquare Is Going To Tell You Where To Eat Pretty Soon "Content is King" -- no longer. You have successfully emailed the post. Im ready. Kaboom! Indeed.

The social media strategy series: Getting Buy In « The Cube

Gemma Went

If you think budget is going to be a sticking point, review your current communciations activities. Similarly, if finding extra resource is an issue, review job descriptions and work out what responsibilities can be replaced. If you missed the first one, Is social media right for your business? , pop back and have a read before reading this one. This, my friends, is the tricky part.

Buy 46

The social media strategy series: Finding your audiences « The Cube

Gemma Went

Keep a record of this, a simple spreadsheet will do, and as your experience of using social media grows, review and update, adding others as necessary. It’s not a ‘one time’ job either, set a reminder to review your connections on each profile every month or so to keep it fresh and to ensure you’re not missing anyone crucial to your business. Not necessarily.

How PR Pros Are Using Social Media for Real Results

mashable.com

Home Social Media Business Entertainment Tech Web Video Dev & Design Apple Mobile Social Good Jobs Social Media News Twitter Facebook Foursquare YouTube MySpace Google Microsoft Humor & Culture Now Trending : HOW TO: Score a Job Through Facebook March 16, 2010 Christina Warren View Comments How PR Pros Are Using Social Media for Real Results email share email share Do you like this story? Submissions once a day till Nov 26, 2010 per category Top 5 per category will advance to finalists round Good luck to everyone! See how it works here. Are you a PR professional?

5 Proven Strategies for B2B Social Media Marketing

mashable.com

Home Social Media Business Entertainment Tech Web Video Dev & Design Apple Mobile Social Good Jobs Business News Advertising & Marketing Small Business Advice Career Development Money & Finance Business Apps Now Trending : Skype Group Video Calling Comes to Mac November 4, 2010 Erica Swallow View Comments 5 Proven Strategies for B2B Social Media Marketing email share email share Do you like this story? The success of the campaign also prompted Regus to have Affect implement similar campaigns in five additional markets in Q1 of 2010. Learn more. Be a resource.&# 4.

B2B 41

The social media strategy series: Identifying goals and objectives.

Gemma Went

youd like to receive a copy of this hot off the press (well hot off the internet), sign up here to receive a shiny new copy once its done Connect elsewhere *Website Delicious Facebook Flavors (everything in one place) Flickr Foursquare LinkedIn Slideshare Twitter You Tube Search ANY CHARACTER HERE Twitter followers Share or bookmark this blog/page Stumble It! And nobody wants that.

What the Future Holds for B2B Social Media Marketing

mashable.com

Home Social Media Business Entertainment Tech Web Video Dev & Design Apple Mobile Social Good Jobs Business News Advertising & Marketing Small Business Advice Career Development Money & Finance Business Apps Now Trending : Facebook Status Updates Tell the Story of Romance Gone Awry [INFOGRAPHIC] October 28, 2010 Ben Parr View Comments What the Future Holds for B2B Social Media Marketing email share email share Do you like this story? Submissions once a day till Nov 26, 2010 per category Top 5 per category will advance to finalists round Good luck to everyone! Mobile 2.0

B2B 41

5 Proven Strategies for B2B Social Media Marketing

mashable.com

Home Social Media Business Entertainment Tech Web Video Dev & Design Apple Mobile Social Good Jobs Business News Advertising & Marketing Small Business Advice Career Development Money & Finance Business Apps Now Trending : 3 Tips for Maximizing Engagement With Facebook “Likes&# and Shares November 4, 2010 Erica Swallow View Comments 5 Proven Strategies for B2B Social Media Marketing email share email share Do you like this story? The success of the campaign also prompted Regus to have Affect implement similar campaigns in five additional markets in Q1 of 2010.

B2B 41

What the Future Holds for B2B Social Media Marketing

mashable.com

Home Social Media Business Entertainment Tech Web Video Dev & Design Apple Mobile Social Good Jobs Business News Advertising & Marketing Small Business Advice Career Development Money & Finance Business Apps Now Trending : 3G Mobile Internet Comes to Mount Everest October 28, 2010 Ben Parr View Comments What the Future Holds for B2B Social Media Marketing email share email share Do you like this story? B2C and B2B companies were just as likely to be monitoring user reviews (B2B: 49%, B2C: 51%) and manage a community dedicated to customers (B2B: 49%, B2C: 51%).

B2B 41

Top 10 Reputation Tracking Tools Worth Paying For

mashable.com

Home Social Media Business Entertainment Tech Web Video Dev & Design Apple Mobile Social Good Jobs Social Media News Twitter Facebook Foursquare YouTube MySpace Google Microsoft Humor & Culture Now Trending : HOW TO: Optimize Your Social Media Marketing Strategy December 29, 2008 Dan Schawbel View Comments Top 10 Reputation Tracking Tools Worth Paying For email share email share Do you like this story? If you had reviewed the recent Forrester wave report: "Listening Platforms, Q1 2009" you would have been aware of Biz360 -- www.biz360.com. You might want all three. thanks!

Convince and Convert Blog: Social Media Strategy and Social Media.

Convince & Convert

Gowalla For presence-based status updates, I use Gowalla. I’ve tried Foursquare , too. And just out of curiosity, Jay, how many new restaurants do you regularly review in the forests of Flagstaff? And I review restaurants in town (it's about a 3 mile drive). Since I try to cover the email/social convergence a lot, it's on my list to try, and review. Also, at my social media speaking engagements hither and yon I’m often asked what tools I use. So, I took a personal inventory and created this overview of the 39 social media tools I use daily. Smart.

HOW TO: Gain Twitter Influence

mashable.com

Home Social Media Business Entertainment Tech Web Video Dev & Design Apple Mobile Social Good Jobs Social Media News Twitter Facebook Foursquare YouTube MySpace Google Microsoft Humor & Culture Now Trending : iPhone Versus Android: Nielsen Delivers the Numbers [STATS] November 2, 2010 Sarah Kessler View Comments HOW TO: Gain Twitter Influence email share email share Do you like this story? Submissions once a day till Nov 26, 2010 per category Top 5 per category will advance to finalists round Good luck to everyone! 2010 Election Tops Obama’s Presiden. Period.

HOW TO: Activate Your Brand's Super Influencers

mashable.com

Home Social Media Business Entertainment Tech Web Video Dev & Design Apple Mobile Social Good Jobs Business News Advertising & Marketing Small Business Advice Career Development Money & Finance Business Apps Now Trending : The Future of Social Media Parenting [COMIC] November 12, 2010 Ben Straley View Comments HOW TO: Activate Your Brand’s Super Influencers email share email share Do you like this story? Offer super influencers the opportunity to obtain and review your products before they hit the market, for example. Foursquare Founders Strike a Pose in.

What to Consider When Building an In-House Social Media Team

mashable.com

Home Social Media Business Entertainment Tech Web Video Dev & Design Apple Mobile Social Good Jobs Business News Advertising & Marketing Small Business Advice Career Development Money & Finance Business Apps Now Trending : iPhone Versus Android: Nielsen Delivers the Numbers [STATS] November 2, 2010 Amy-Mae Elliott View Comments What to Consider When Building an In-House Social Media Team email share email share Do you like this story? Submissions once a day till Nov 26, 2010 per category Top 5 per category will advance to finalists round Good luck to everyone!

Team 38

Social Media Tips for Restaurants | Part 1: From the Consumer’s Point of View

Saying It Social

With the ever growing popularity of people flocking to the internet to share their opinions/reviews with the world, suffice it to say, I don’t find I have to blindly choose a restaurant and hope for the best. Put a link to the URL on your listings on the review sites. But wait you say, “what if my restaurant isn’t on Foursquare?&# Restaurant Review Sites. 2.

The social media strategy series: Metrics and Measurement « The Cube

Gemma Went

And while on the subject of location based businesses, are you tracking Foursquare, Gowalla and other location based apps? It’s an ongoing process that needs to be reviewed and refined over time. These will help you to understand if those objectives are being met. Digital activity has made it a little easier to get a handle on metrics and understand how the tactics are working.

Top Five Stories for Week Ending Sept. 17, 2010 | Spin Sucks

Spin Sucks

Arment Dietrich Overview Expertise Resources Gini Dietrich News Media Center Careers Contact Follow US Facebook Linkedin RSS Feed Twitter YouTube Share Categories Communication Social Media Advertising Entrepreneur SEO Marketing Marketplace COMMUNICATION / SOCIAL MEDIA / ADVERTISING / ENTREPRENEUR / SEO / MARKETING Sep 17 2010 Top Five Stories for Week Ending Sept. 17, 2010. Go Bears!

Key content marketing trends for 2010

Gemma Went

Skip to content The Cube Home About us Speaking/Training Contact us Pitch us Subscribe Key content marketing trends for 2010 24/01/2010 tags: 2010 trends , Content Marketing , Measurement , mobile , ROI , Social Media by Gemma Went This is a great resource for us marketing folk. It contains insights from some of the smartest people in marketing about key content marketing trends for 2010. Leave a Reply Who writes this stuff? Subscribe to new posts by RSS Subscribe to The Cube in a reader Find out what RSS is here What the heck is RSS? Well were nice like that.If

3 Tips for Maximizing Engagement With Facebook Likes and Shares

mashable.com

Home Social Media Business Entertainment Tech Web Video Dev & Design Apple Mobile Social Good Jobs Social Media News Twitter Facebook Foursquare YouTube MySpace Google Microsoft Humor & Culture Now Trending : Windows Phone 7 Now Available in the U.S. November 8, 2010 David A. For example, if someone makes a comment on an article or reviews a product, they are more likely to want to share their point of view with friends rather than “Like&# it. Foursquare For Beer Lovers View More » Social Good 10 Inspiring "Buy One Give One" Proje. David A. iOS 4.2

Social Media From A to Z: A Glossary

Pamorama

pamorama marketing, life, social media Home About Bookshelf Links Contact Social Media From A to Z: A Glossary by Pam Dyer on June 30, 2010 Share The social media landscape is changing quickly, and it’s filled with terms that are strange to those who aren’t familiar with it. But never fear! Here’s a quick guide to some of the terms you may encounter. site (e.g. Internet websites.

Young Adult Males are the Biggest Users of Location-Based Services

Pamorama

online adults have ever used a location-based service , like the popular Foursquare ,  Loopt , Neer , and Yelp for Mobile , new data from Forrester Research shows that the main user group is a highly-sought-after demographic — young, affluent adult males with college degrees. Even though only 4% of U.S. More than 70% of users have earned a college degree or higher.

24 Full Service Tools to Manage B2B Social Media

socialmediab2b.com

As the final wrap-up in our ongoing series of Social Media Management Systems (SMMS) reviews for B2B companies, we’re providing a list of the most popular desktop and web-based systems on the market. Read our HootSuite review. Networks Supported : Twitter, Facebook, LInkedIn, Foursquare, Wordpress. Read our Sendible review. Networks Supported : Twitter, Facebook, MySpace, LinkedIn, Google Buzz and Foursquare. Read our Argyle Social review. Networks Supported: Facebook, Linkedin, Twitter, Foursquare, Yelp. Read our HootSuite review.

Price 32

Best Internet Marketing Posts of 2009

Techipedia: Tamar Weinberg

Social Media Consultant and Tech Geek at Heart Home About Press Consulting Contact Sitemap Home > Blogging , Business , Google , Industry News , Internet , Interviews , Marketing , Search Engine Optimization , Social Media , Viral Marketing , Web Design > Best Internet Marketing Posts of 2009 Best Internet Marketing Posts of 2009 by Tamar Weinberg on January 5, 2010 Share It’s my birthday!