Trending Sources

How My Article on Quitting Foursquare Caused a 5500% Spike in Blog Traffic in 1 Day

Ari Herzog

Who could predict the rationale for deleting my Foursquare account would cause the largest spike in this blog’s history of daily readership? You can see the Foursquare article is responsible for the mountain. Friday, October 29 saw an increase to 1,028 — likely due to week in review -wrap-ups. Note that my visits are excluded in these analytics. Thanks!

Best Internet Marketing Posts of 2010

Techipedia: Tamar Weinberg

2010 by far was the biggest year yet in the Internet Marketing realm. Here’s how I do it : I read and review hundreds — thousands — of articles yearly, on all Internet Marketing topics from SEO to social media to general entrepreneurship (new for 2010!), Hey, Foursquare was pretty small once! Today, I turn 30. Enjoy! Social Media: Measurement and ROI.

22 Social Media Marketing Management Software & Services Reviewed - Online Marketing Blog

www.toprankblog.com

Over the past 6-9 months, I’ve been researching and reviewing a variety of social media management tools that help with everything from source network connections to campaign & social content management to monitoring & measurement. MediaFunnel – Offers a Business Social Media platform for Facebook and Twitter supporting multiple users per profile and editorial review.

10 Free Social Media Tools Every PR Pro Should Master In 2010

www.commscorner.com

Paratus Comms #CommsChat PR Daily Top Blogs Speaking / events Thursday, 8 April 2010 10 Free Social Media Tools Every PR Pro Should Master In 2010 By Adam Vincenzini (Note: Part 2 of this series is available here ) Im always a bit hesitant when it comes to writing posts about social media tools. However, on this occasion I think the tools / resources Im about to walk you through MUST be part of a modern communicators arsenal, if not today, then by the end of 2010. April 2010 23:19 cmom said. Regards, @_cmom_ 9 April 2010 01:09 Prateek Shah said. Pages. Thanks!

Unlocking the value of Foursquare « The Cube

Gemma Went

Skip to content The Cube Home About us Speaking/Training Contact us Pitch us Subscribe Unlocking the value of Foursquare 28/01/2010 tags: Foursquare , Gowalla , location based social netoworking apps by Gemma Went For those of you not yet using Foursquare and other location based social networking apps, the presentation below from 22 Squared gives you a bit of background on what it’s all about. I’ve been trying out both Foursquare and Gowalla for a little while and can see great potential for brands using them in the future. Well done so far. what a year!

The social media strategy series: Is social media right for your.

Gemma Went

youd like to receive a copy of this hot off the press (well hot off the internet), sign up here to receive a shiny new copy once its done Connect elsewhere *Website Delicious Facebook Flavors (everything in one place) Flickr Foursquare LinkedIn Slideshare Twitter You Tube Search ANY CHARACTER HERE Twitter followers Share or bookmark this blog/page Stumble It! Do you have the time for it?

Foursquare Marketing

Freelance Social Media

Social Links Freelance Social Media Social Media Tips and Marketing Blog Home About Contact Subscribe Foursquare Marketing by cinta5 on July 1, 2010 Lately on Freelance Social Media we’ve been discussing businesses using Foursquare as a way to build loyalty with their customers. This probably has something to do with the fact that as of June 2010, there are 1.3

The 39 Social Media Tools I’ll Use Today

www.convinceandconvert.com

Gowalla For presence-based status updates, I use Gowalla. I’ve tried Foursquare , too. And just out of curiosity, Jay, how many new restaurants do you regularly review in the forests of Flagstaff? And I review restaurants in town (it's about a 3 mile drive). Since I try to cover the email/social convergence a lot, it's on my list to try, and review. Smart.

Tools 62

The social media strategy series: Getting Buy In « The Cube

Gemma Went

If you think budget is going to be a sticking point, review your current communciations activities. Similarly, if finding extra resource is an issue, review job descriptions and work out what responsibilities can be replaced. If you missed the first one, Is social media right for your business? , pop back and have a read before reading this one. This, my friends, is the tricky part.

Buy 52

The social media strategy series: Finding your audiences « The Cube

Gemma Went

Keep a record of this, a simple spreadsheet will do, and as your experience of using social media grows, review and update, adding others as necessary. It’s not a ‘one time’ job either, set a reminder to review your connections on each profile every month or so to keep it fresh and to ensure you’re not missing anyone crucial to your business. Not necessarily.

Get the Most Out of Twitter Hashtags

mashable.com

Home Social Media Business Entertainment Tech Web Video Dev & Design Apple Mobile Battles Social Good Jobs Social Media News Twitter Facebook Foursquare YouTube MySpace Google Microsoft Humor & Culture Now Trending : Nokia N8 Shipments Begin May 17, 2009 Ben Parr View Comments HOW TO: Get the Most Out of Twitter #Hashtags email share email share Do you like this story? Twubs : Twubs, which we recently reviewed , uses a wiki system to help disseminate information on a hashtag. So how do you disseminate and make sense of all this hashtag madness? How about #bizducks instead?

Women in Blogging: 125 Fearless Female Bloggers

Kikolani

Her blog, Web Content Curator , covers blogging, book reviews, social media, and more. Her latest posts include A Review of the Freelance Writer’s Guide to Finding Work When Bills Are Due , Change the Future of the World , and a Freelance Writing Guide: Ten Steps, Tons of Resources. Connie is a product reviewer, wife, mom, and advocate who enjoys blogging and social media.

Content Is No Longer King: Curation Is King

www.businessinsider.com

15, 2010, 10:14 AM | 13,369 | 57 A A A x Email Article Email Sent! See Also: THE MICROSOFT INVESTOR: Even With Impressive ROIC, Stock Might Reach New Lows Watch Out Data Hogs: Verizon To Join AT&T With Its Own Tiered Data Plans Foursquare Is Going To Tell You Where To Eat Pretty Soon "Content is King" -- no longer. You have successfully emailed the post. Im ready. Kaboom! Indeed.

The social media strategy series: Identifying goals and objectives.

Gemma Went

youd like to receive a copy of this hot off the press (well hot off the internet), sign up here to receive a shiny new copy once its done Connect elsewhere *Website Delicious Facebook Flavors (everything in one place) Flickr Foursquare LinkedIn Slideshare Twitter You Tube Search ANY CHARACTER HERE Twitter followers Share or bookmark this blog/page Stumble It! And nobody wants that.

How PR Pros Are Using Social Media for Real Results

mashable.com

Home Social Media Business Entertainment Tech Web Video Dev & Design Apple Mobile Social Good Jobs Social Media News Twitter Facebook Foursquare YouTube MySpace Google Microsoft Humor & Culture Now Trending : HOW TO: Score a Job Through Facebook March 16, 2010 Christina Warren View Comments How PR Pros Are Using Social Media for Real Results email share email share Do you like this story? Submissions once a day till Nov 26, 2010 per category Top 5 per category will advance to finalists round Good luck to everyone! See how it works here. Are you a PR professional?

The social media strategy series: Metrics and Measurement « The Cube

Gemma Went

And while on the subject of location based businesses, are you tracking Foursquare, Gowalla and other location based apps? It’s an ongoing process that needs to be reviewed and refined over time. These will help you to understand if those objectives are being met. Digital activity has made it a little easier to get a handle on metrics and understand how the tactics are working.

5 Ways to Digitize Santa

Dave Fleet

Naughty/Nice application: Making a naughty/nice decision at the end of the year is a bit like doing an annual review for someone at the end of the year without giving them any feedback throughout. Picture this: Santa checks into kid’s house on Foursquare. Tweet It’s nearly time for Santa to round up those reindeer and hit the skies for another round of gift-giving. Santa.

5 Proven Strategies for B2B Social Media Marketing

mashable.com

Home Social Media Business Entertainment Tech Web Video Dev & Design Apple Mobile Social Good Jobs Business News Advertising & Marketing Small Business Advice Career Development Money & Finance Business Apps Now Trending : Skype Group Video Calling Comes to Mac November 4, 2010 Erica Swallow View Comments 5 Proven Strategies for B2B Social Media Marketing email share email share Do you like this story? The success of the campaign also prompted Regus to have Affect implement similar campaigns in five additional markets in Q1 of 2010. Learn more. Be a resource.&# 4.

B2B 39

What the Future Holds for B2B Social Media Marketing

mashable.com

Home Social Media Business Entertainment Tech Web Video Dev & Design Apple Mobile Social Good Jobs Business News Advertising & Marketing Small Business Advice Career Development Money & Finance Business Apps Now Trending : Facebook Status Updates Tell the Story of Romance Gone Awry [INFOGRAPHIC] October 28, 2010 Ben Parr View Comments What the Future Holds for B2B Social Media Marketing email share email share Do you like this story? Submissions once a day till Nov 26, 2010 per category Top 5 per category will advance to finalists round Good luck to everyone! Mobile 2.0

B2B 39

5 Proven Strategies for B2B Social Media Marketing

mashable.com

Home Social Media Business Entertainment Tech Web Video Dev & Design Apple Mobile Social Good Jobs Business News Advertising & Marketing Small Business Advice Career Development Money & Finance Business Apps Now Trending : 3 Tips for Maximizing Engagement With Facebook “Likes&# and Shares November 4, 2010 Erica Swallow View Comments 5 Proven Strategies for B2B Social Media Marketing email share email share Do you like this story? The success of the campaign also prompted Regus to have Affect implement similar campaigns in five additional markets in Q1 of 2010.

B2B 39

Convince and Convert Blog: Social Media Strategy and Social Media.

Convince & Convert

Gowalla For presence-based status updates, I use Gowalla. I’ve tried Foursquare , too. And just out of curiosity, Jay, how many new restaurants do you regularly review in the forests of Flagstaff? And I review restaurants in town (it's about a 3 mile drive). Since I try to cover the email/social convergence a lot, it's on my list to try, and review. Also, at my social media speaking engagements hither and yon I’m often asked what tools I use. So, I took a personal inventory and created this overview of the 39 social media tools I use daily. Smart.

What the Future Holds for B2B Social Media Marketing

mashable.com

Home Social Media Business Entertainment Tech Web Video Dev & Design Apple Mobile Social Good Jobs Business News Advertising & Marketing Small Business Advice Career Development Money & Finance Business Apps Now Trending : 3G Mobile Internet Comes to Mount Everest October 28, 2010 Ben Parr View Comments What the Future Holds for B2B Social Media Marketing email share email share Do you like this story? B2C and B2B companies were just as likely to be monitoring user reviews (B2B: 49%, B2C: 51%) and manage a community dedicated to customers (B2B: 49%, B2C: 51%).

B2B 39

Top 10 Reputation Tracking Tools Worth Paying For

mashable.com

Home Social Media Business Entertainment Tech Web Video Dev & Design Apple Mobile Social Good Jobs Social Media News Twitter Facebook Foursquare YouTube MySpace Google Microsoft Humor & Culture Now Trending : HOW TO: Optimize Your Social Media Marketing Strategy December 29, 2008 Dan Schawbel View Comments Top 10 Reputation Tracking Tools Worth Paying For email share email share Do you like this story? If you had reviewed the recent Forrester wave report: "Listening Platforms, Q1 2009" you would have been aware of Biz360 -- www.biz360.com. You might want all three. thanks!

Case Study Crunch: FMCG Social Media Case Studies « The Cube

Gemma Went

youd like to receive a copy of this hot off the press (well hot off the internet), sign up here to receive a shiny new copy once its done Connect elsewhere *Website Delicious Facebook Flavors (everything in one place) Flickr Foursquare LinkedIn Slideshare Twitter You Tube Search ANY CHARACTER HERE Twitter followers Share or bookmark this blog/page Stumble It! Nestle anyone?) what a year!

HOW TO: Gain Twitter Influence

mashable.com

Home Social Media Business Entertainment Tech Web Video Dev & Design Apple Mobile Social Good Jobs Social Media News Twitter Facebook Foursquare YouTube MySpace Google Microsoft Humor & Culture Now Trending : iPhone Versus Android: Nielsen Delivers the Numbers [STATS] November 2, 2010 Sarah Kessler View Comments HOW TO: Gain Twitter Influence email share email share Do you like this story? Submissions once a day till Nov 26, 2010 per category Top 5 per category will advance to finalists round Good luck to everyone! 2010 Election Tops Obama’s Presiden. Period.

HOW TO: Activate Your Brand's Super Influencers

mashable.com

Home Social Media Business Entertainment Tech Web Video Dev & Design Apple Mobile Social Good Jobs Business News Advertising & Marketing Small Business Advice Career Development Money & Finance Business Apps Now Trending : The Future of Social Media Parenting [COMIC] November 12, 2010 Ben Straley View Comments HOW TO: Activate Your Brand’s Super Influencers email share email share Do you like this story? Offer super influencers the opportunity to obtain and review your products before they hit the market, for example. Foursquare Founders Strike a Pose in.

Young Adult Males are the Biggest Users of Location-Based Services

Pamorama

online adults have ever used a location-based service , like the popular Foursquare ,  Loopt , Neer , and Yelp for Mobile , new data from Forrester Research shows that the main user group is a highly-sought-after demographic — young, affluent adult males with college degrees. Even though only 4% of U.S. More than 70% of users have earned a college degree or higher.

What to Consider When Building an In-House Social Media Team

mashable.com

Home Social Media Business Entertainment Tech Web Video Dev & Design Apple Mobile Social Good Jobs Business News Advertising & Marketing Small Business Advice Career Development Money & Finance Business Apps Now Trending : iPhone Versus Android: Nielsen Delivers the Numbers [STATS] November 2, 2010 Amy-Mae Elliott View Comments What to Consider When Building an In-House Social Media Team email share email share Do you like this story? Submissions once a day till Nov 26, 2010 per category Top 5 per category will advance to finalists round Good luck to everyone!

Team 36

3 Tips for Maximizing Engagement With Facebook Likes and Shares

mashable.com

Home Social Media Business Entertainment Tech Web Video Dev & Design Apple Mobile Social Good Jobs Social Media News Twitter Facebook Foursquare YouTube MySpace Google Microsoft Humor & Culture Now Trending : Windows Phone 7 Now Available in the U.S. November 8, 2010 David A. For example, if someone makes a comment on an article or reviews a product, they are more likely to want to share their point of view with friends rather than “Like&# it. Foursquare For Beer Lovers View More » Social Good 10 Inspiring "Buy One Give One" Proje. David A. iOS 4.2

24 Full Service Tools to Manage B2B Social Media

socialmediab2b.com

As the final wrap-up in our ongoing series of Social Media Management Systems (SMMS) reviews for B2B companies, we’re providing a list of the most popular desktop and web-based systems on the market. Read our HootSuite review. Networks Supported : Twitter, Facebook, LInkedIn, Foursquare, Wordpress. Read our Sendible review. Networks Supported : Twitter, Facebook, MySpace, LinkedIn, Google Buzz and Foursquare. Read our Argyle Social review. Networks Supported: Facebook, Linkedin, Twitter, Foursquare, Yelp. Read our HootSuite review.

Price 29

First Look: Starbucks Digital Network Is Here

mashable.com

Home Social Media Business Entertainment Tech Web Video Dev & Design Apple Mobile Social Good Jobs Business News Advertising & Marketing Small Business Advice Career Development Money & Finance Business Apps October 19, 2010 Jennifer Van Grove View Comments First Look: Starbucks Digital Network Is Here email share email share Do you like this story? Foursquare users can check in via the web from Starbucks stores, and Zagat makes available full ratings for restaurants in the surrounding area for free. The New York Times has opened up access to its Reader 2.0 link] ???

Yahoo 30

The Business of Social Media: B2B and B2C Engagement by the Numbers | Brian Solis

www.briansolis.com

and the content, of course) September 23, 2010 The Socialization of Business: Your Dirty Little Secrets are No Longer Secrets Thank you for sharing. September 23, 2010 The Socialization of Business: Your Dirty Little Secrets are No Longer Secrets Your perspective is. September 23, 2010 The Most Influential Consumers Online are on Twitter I have been wondering myself of real influence.

Plaxo 32

Social Media Tips for Restaurants | Part 1: From the Consumer’s Point of View

Saying It Social

With the ever growing popularity of people flocking to the internet to share their opinions/reviews with the world, suffice it to say, I don’t find I have to blindly choose a restaurant and hope for the best. Put a link to the URL on your listings on the review sites. But wait you say, “what if my restaurant isn’t on Foursquare?&# Restaurant Review Sites. 2.

My Foursquare Rep Noticed Some Unusual Activity on My Account

Socialized

What if Foursquare ran its customer service like CitiBank Visa…? 4sqpimp : I got a call today from Brad, my Foursquare rep. I was really surprised. Brad from Foursquare customer service. After we reviewed all of @4sqpimp’s check-ins, I thanked him for his time. It seems like Foursquare really cares about me as an individual.

Foursquare and The New York Times Archive Would Be a Great Match

Adam Sherk

Home About Contact PR Publishing SEO Social Media Subscribe Adam Sherk Foursquare and The New York Times Archive Would Be a Great Match by Adam Sherk on February 9, 2010 Now that Foursquare is all the rage (or the bane of existence if you don’t like all those check-in and badge tweets invading your Twitter stream) news sites are looking at how best to leverage location-based social networks.

HootSuite for Blogging – Twitter Management for Bloggers

Kikolani

com blogs), Ping.fm, and FourSquare accounts. I don’t have accounts with the latter three services, so I am not sure what information they pull in and what you can post to them, but with Facebook, LinkedIn, and Myspace you can create columns to view your friend’s and your own status updates. It’s just my personal review of the service. Accessibility. Twitter Lists.

Key content marketing trends for 2010

Gemma Went

Skip to content The Cube Home About us Speaking/Training Contact us Pitch us Subscribe Key content marketing trends for 2010 24/01/2010 tags: 2010 trends , Content Marketing , Measurement , mobile , ROI , Social Media by Gemma Went This is a great resource for us marketing folk. It contains insights from some of the smartest people in marketing about key content marketing trends for 2010. Leave a Reply Who writes this stuff? Subscribe to new posts by RSS Subscribe to The Cube in a reader Find out what RSS is here What the heck is RSS? Well were nice like that.If

Twitter Hashtags: Nonprofits Speak Up

www.devonvsmith.com

Like I said, I dont really do product reviews, but theres been a fair amount. Dan Martell: Devon, just wanted to say thanks for the details and honest review. « 13 Lessons on Innovation Foursquare’s (Lack of ?) want to be upfront here: this post isn’t going to help you sell more tickets, or raise more money, or finally figure out Foursquare. Click here.

Social Media Creates Customer/Brand "Miracle" Partnerships

Diva Marketing Blog

If we listen closely we learn that to succeed in 2010 or 2011 or 2025 or. From customer interactions to traditional research to digital platforms with funny names like blogs, Twitter, Facebook, Foursquare and Flickr. . As we begin 2011, technology developments spin even faster taking digital business into areas that were impossible in '47 or '57 or even '2010. together. Sorry.

Film 15

Social Media From A to Z: A Glossary

Pamorama

pamorama marketing, life, social media Home About Bookshelf Links Contact Social Media From A to Z: A Glossary by Pam Dyer on June 30, 2010 Share The social media landscape is changing quickly, and it’s filled with terms that are strange to those who aren’t familiar with it. But never fear! Here’s a quick guide to some of the terms you may encounter. site (e.g. Internet websites.